Improv Comedy Club


It’s not a secret that I love comedy clubs. I love stand up comedy. Anytime you can get together with someone and just go laugh is always a good time. So I’m always looking for places to go do that.

Last week, I tried the Improv Comedy Club at 4th Street Live in Louisville. I gotta admit- it’s a really nice club. The seating is somewhat comfortable. It’s multileveled. It’s not cramped. They also serve food as well as drinks. And the tickets are very reasonably priced.

However, what I simply cannot forgive is the unfathomable price for drinks. We didn’t get any food there, so I can’t comment on its quality or price, but drinks, while good drinks, were outrageously expensive. In the end, 3 drinks and a bottle of water cost us $45. Service was sketchy at best, yet you don’t go to a comedy club to get great service.

Outside of that, it’s a great place that I’ definitely recommend. Just don’t get the alcohol unless you’re prepared to drop a bill.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

