10 Things Men Wish Their Wives Knew About Men


After spending an entire weekend hearing about Women and their needs and what they need to hear, only to come home and hear about Men and our needs and what we need to hear. and blogging on the first, how could I not blog on the latter.  And this one I know I will spend more time on.  There were so many goodies about this topic of understanding Men- and personally, I get this one a lot better than I got the whole Women thing: plus I’m not sworn to secrecy here  🙂

Anyway, I want to actually give you two bits of homework: actually, these are dares, I dare you to do them:  This is especially true if you’re dating, almost dating, married, engaged, or even sitting next to a person of the opposite sex.

1)  Go watch this week’s service from Quest Community Church entitled Stand By Your Man.  And take notes.  Check it out here.  http://www.questcommunity.com/#playlastweek

Once you’ve seen it, or even if you were there, go to dinner or sit on the couch, turn the tv off, put the lap top away, and begin this dialogue:

2) Go through the list of 10 Things Men Wish Their Wives Knew about Guys and see if it holds true for you or your man.  It’s crazy true.

For a quick run down, Here’s the gist of it:  A couple years ago, this lady interviewed over 1000 dudes on what they wish their wives actually could know about men and wrote a book boiling them down to 10 things:

1) Men would rather feel unloved than inadequate and disrespected.

2) A man’s anger is often a response to feeling disrespected by his wife.

3) Men are insecure.

4) Men feel the burden of being the provider for their family.

5) Men want more sex.

6) Sex means more than sex.

7) Men struggle with visual temptation

8) Men enjoy romance, but doubt their skills to be romantic

9) Men care about their wife’s appearance.

10) Men want their wives to know how much they love them.

Check out a longer explanation at http://www.cbn.com/family/marriage/Burns_MenWishWomenKnew.aspx

Oh my word- this lady pegged us!  So I’m going to do my best over the next bunch of time to take a look at these, and hopefully give you a little more insight in to this.

And ladies- if you really wanna be risky- if you really want a dare, here’s a surprise one:

3) Once you’ve finished talking about the 10 Things, keep the dialogue going and actually ask your man how he thinks you’re doing on the three questions Pete gives at the end of his talk.

  • Do you feel honored and respected by me?  What do I do that tells you that?
  • Do you know that I’d choose you all over again?  What do I do that tells you I’m proud of you?
  • Do you think that I take care of you?  What does it communicate to you when I cook, clean, do laundry, etc…?

And you really wanna get hardcore :: Ask him, “What does it communicate to you when I say no to sex?  What does it communicate to you when I initiate?  What does it communicate when I pray with you.”  He may laugh at first, but get him quiet and have him answer the question.

And I’ll put this out there:  Any guys who want to have some input or have a guest blogger spot- I’m making that available.  Any girls who want to give their take, I’m also making that available.  Email me at bmulberry@gmail.com.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

