The Holiday Rush


So here we are, 2 days before Thanksgiving, and in our first year of marriage, Penny and I get the…ahem…privilege of hosting Thanksgiving at our house- including both sets of parents, siblings from each side, a niece, a nephew, and 2 dogs.  Now don’t get me wrong, definitely glad to have everyone coming over.  Yeah, I really am.

But where I could easily post about how to pick which house to go for the holidays and how we are navigating this sticky issue (trust me, one is coming), this post is instead about something else.  Simply put, the term “Holiday Rush” has taken on a new meaning for me this year.  You may have noticed that I haven’t blogged much in the past week or so.  That’s cause it’s been NUTS!!!!

You see, Penny and I are both incredibly busy (like most people) and this weekend we took a little trip out of town- so what that means is that over the last 2 weeks, the house has become somewhat of a mess without our usual weekend pick up.  And to top it all off, everyone is coming tomorrow.  So the “rush” this year- get the dang house clean.  I used to not care, but now its different.

Wish I could tell you more…but the rush is on!  Happy Turkey Day everybody.  See ya on the flip side.  Gotta get back to cleaning.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

